08-11-17 Update

What I’m reading
I’m still reading Lucid Dreams: Gateway to the Inner Self. I’m a little halfway through the book, having just finished Chapter 13: Healing Yourself and Others. Once I get the hang of lucid dreaming, this is something I eventually want to investigate.

I’ve also been browsing back issues of the Lucid Dreaming Experience and listening to YouTube videos. I’m absorbing a lot of information and I hope I’m not getting overloaded.

I used to only remember a dream once every month or so and now I remember at least one dream almost every night so that’s progress. The habit of reality checks hasn’t become ingrained yet but I’m working on that. I’ve had a couple of dreams lately that contained dream signs that should have alerted me that I was dreaming. Before going to sleep I’m trying to set an intent to have a lucid dream but nothing yet.

Quote I’m pondering
“Both dreams and myths are important communications from ourselves to ourselves. If we do not understand the language in which they are written, we miss a great deal of what we know and tell ourselves in those hours when we are not busy manipulating the outside world.” ~ Erich Fromm

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

Leave a Reply

