07-21-17 Update

What I’m reading
I finished Lucid Dreaming: A Beginner’s Guide to Becoming Conscious in your Dreams by Charlie Morley. I’m interested in learning more about it and reading more books on the subject. I saw references to works by Robert Waggoner and Stephen LaBerge. I’ve also found several interesting YouTube videos. I’ve been trying to use some of the techniques although at this point I’m focusing on remembering dreams. It will come to me. Maybe with more research I might find a technique that works better for me.

Projects I’m working on
I’ve been having trouble with one of my ceiling fans for a while. I was going through a lot of bulbs and after the last replacement, the best it would do was flicker, if it worked at all. I got tired of eating my dinner in the dark so I replaced it. The new fan uses LED bulbs using a standard base. The old one used incandescent bulbs with a candelabra base. My daughter-in-law has gone through a lot of bulbs with the same model fan. That’s what we get for going cheap.

I installed an identical fan for the other side of the room when they’re both lit, the room is much brighter than I can remember it. For some reason the two separate circuits. The one over the dining table is on the same circuit as most of the kitchen outlets which sort of makes sense. The other one is on the same circuit as the kitchen lights. The strange thing about it is that it was probably originally been an overhead garage light before the garage was converted. The electrical wiring in my house is not necessarily logical. Portions of it makes sense while some of it leaves me scratching my head.

Eventually I’m going to be installing ceiling fans were they don’t currently exist. That should be a lot of fun, crawling around in the attic and running wires. It’s always something.

Quote I’ve been pondering
“I’m not getting old, I’m evolving.” ~ Keith Richards

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “07-21-17 Update”

Comments are closed.