Once upon a time in a faraway land…

Long, long ago, in a faraway land, two friends and I were eating pizza in the kitchen in the wee hours of the morning. None of us was wearing a stitch of clothing. When I relate this story, I’m of often asked, “Why?” My answer is always, “Because we were hungry, of course.” Invariably, the response to that is, “No, why were you naked?” The obvious response is, “Why not?”

At that particular time and in that particular place we didn’t see any reason to be wearing clothes. To not be naked seemed superfluous in that situation. It was simply casual nudity among friends although, admittedly, we had only known our female companion but a few hours before we shared a pizza with her. I believe making friends is easier when you’re nude, there’s one less barrier that you have to overcome. What’s wrong with gratuitous nudity among friends?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

2 thoughts on “Once upon a time in a faraway land…”

  1. You don’t need a reason to be nude, that’s the default. You should be questioning why you’re clothed. That’s the aberration.

    Like

Comments are closed.