Dear U-verse

Dear U-verse,

You don’t get it, do you? You are barking up the wrong tree in your efforts to persuade me to add U-verse TV to my Internet package. My decision to decline the television package has been based solely on one condition, your international package offers less that what I’m already getting with DirecTV. It’s not the cost (though that could be a factor) nor is it the DVR, The international programming package has been the deal killer since the beginning and the enticement of a $150 reward card isn’t nearly enough to overcome that.

What you presume to be my viewing habits and interests have never been a factor. In an average week, I might watch six hours of television. I don’t watch the the four major networks and I have no interest in sports. I have yet to determine what use I might have for a DVR. The very concept of “must see TV” is ludicrous in my mind. Television isn’t a central part of my life; I can take it or leave it.

If you want me to sign on as a U-verse television subscriber, you need to appeal to the primary television viewer in the household and offer her either the same or better package than she already has available. It seems simple enough.

Sinceely,

Potential U-verse TV subscriber.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.