Penultimate Day, 2012

Another year has passed by and things are still just as screwed up as they were in 2011. The United States is still a nation living in fear which has adversely affected everything. How long can we live like this? We survived the end of the world yet again. How many times is that? I’ve lost count.

I’ve heard it said that chaos often precedes transformation. If that’s the case, then the world is on the cusp of a really big transformation which may have been what the Mayans were trying to tell us. Since Cortez and his friends killed off all the Mayans, we may never know for sure. Still, I feel there needs to be a huge societal shift; it’s the only way I see any fundamental change in the world. That shift has to begin with individuals consciously changing their view of the world and how they interact with it. It escalates from there.

There was a lot of chaos in my life too, so many that I must have a big transformation coming up too. I feel like I’m due for a little bit of samadhi.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.