Monthly Detritus Report (11-11)

Random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches its balls and flings feces at passersby…

  • 02 – Planning my remaining time off for the year. Where do I schedule 49.8 minutes of vacation?
  • 02 -RT @nudiarist: What does being naked mean to me? [Great post. Being clothed is always a compromise.]
  • 04 – RT @RodStryker108: RT @himalayanorg: Tantrics are not looking for liberation from the world but enlightenment in the world. ~ @RodStryker108
  • 04 – RT @RodStryker108: RT @himalayanorg: Happiness is ur nature. It is not wrong to desire it. What is wrong is seeking it outside when it is inside. ~ Ramana …
  • 06 – Shortcut to Nirvana — interesting documentary about Kumbh Mela.
  • 06 – “Joseph Campbell: Sukhavati” Awesome program tying together many of the world’s major mythologies.
  • 07 – Morning meditation 2x as long as intended, still good. Set meditation timer to 10 hours instead of 10 minutes.
  • 07 – Got an extra 10 minutes of the monkey mind flinging feces.
  • 08 – Gusto mo kalbo kiki.
  • 08 – Been watching Joseph Campbell’s Mythos series on Netflix. I need to watch each episode at least twice to absorb it all.
  • 08 – Watching Jos. Campbell’s Mythos series on Netflix. Great stuff comparing Western & Eastern mythologies.
  • 11 – Morning mediation, great way to start the day. Om Shanti.
  • 11 – All caught up with my drive wiping. Yay! Can I go home now?
  • 16 – Last Harry Potter film seemed a bit anti-climatic. 10 year build up to the big orgasmic moment then “That’s it?”
  • 17 – Ubuntu 11.04 GUI sucks. Can’t find anything useful with it. Going back to 10.04.
  • 17 – I’m sorry for being an asshole yesterday. I acted like a dick and I apologize.
  • 20 – Mayflower Adventure (1952) – Too many historical inaccuracies for my tastes.
  • 23 – Ready for a 4-day weekend.
  • 24 – Had a Thanksgiving dinner that couldn’t be beat. I’m now ready for a turkey-induced coma until the grandkids get here.
  • 25 – RT @yisforyogini: not buying anything today. 😉 #rebel #takebackblackfriday
  • 27 – Sign in a sales booth @ Traders’ World: “Tart Warmers” — 1st thing I thought of was an expensive fur coat.
  • 29 – “Freedom’s just another word for nothing left to lose.” – K. Kristoferson
  • 29 – yisforyogini Y is for Yogini: @RevRick maybe “they” should just make black friday a go-naked day. that would be interesting.
  • 29 – @yisforyogini Actually, I spent much of Black Friday sans clothing, a fan of naked Fridays.
  • 29 – I need to update my Twitter wallpaper.
  • 29 – yisforyogini Y is for Yogini: @RevRick i figured. 😉
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.