Thankful

Have a Blessed Thanksgiving Day.

On this day of thanksgiving, I would like to express my gratefulness for all the blessings that have been bestowed upon me. I’m grateful for family, friends, teachers, health, yoga and other blessings, too numerous to recall. I’m grateful to those who came before me for they have all made a contribution and helped to shape my destiny.

I am forever grateful for my Pilgrim ancestors who made that perilous voyage aboard the Mayflower in 1620, facing unknown hardships and dangers in a new world. I deeply admire their courage and the strength of their faith which seems to be sorely lacking in our nation today.

Many other ancestors have also shown that same courage and strength in venturing into the unknown and standing up for their beliefs and principles. To have even an ounce of their strength and courage would be a blessing.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.