Monthly Detritus Report (09-11)

Random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches its balls and flings feces at passersby…

  • 01 – 1-inch rings in his earlobes. Only seen that on NatGeo before. Kids.
  • 03 – Watched movies featuring mermaids last night. Glad they kept it real and didn’t have them wearing bras (though one wore pasties).
  • 05 – I’ve been good so far. Haven’t partaken of the banana bread & brownies she baked yesterday. So tempting but not good for blood sugar.
  • 08 – “Sacred hair growth” What is it? Where do I grow it? And why?
  • 09 – Too long 4-day week is over. Too short 2-day weekend begins.
  • 10 – Watching Howard the Duck. If I had someplace to go, I certainly wouldn’t be in Cleve Land.
  • 11 – RT @nudiarist: Nude, Renewed: To be nude is to be honest
  • 11 – No religion does not mean atheism but following one’s own spiritual path unbound by dogma.
  • 11 – Happy Grandparents Day!
  • 11 – RT @alyankovic: Spinning around in circles until you pass out is still free and legal. [For how much longer?]
  • 13 – Good visit @ dentist. No problems found & hygienist didn’t yell at me.
  • 17 – Dinner tonight @ Dragon Buffet Urgent Care. Yummy!
  • 20 – Bhakti Vinyasa Project @ Sri Yoga this evening. Good music, good yoga, great bhakti! Thanks Luna, Joshua & Katy!
  • 21 – Facebook has found more ways to be annoying & intrusive. Why wasn’t I consulted?
  • 22 – Watching 1st 6 episodes of Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy. May have to read the 4 books of the trilogy again.
  • 24 – Watching Drawn Together and remembering how wonderfully wrong it was.
  • 25 – I’m not seeing any presidential contenders worthy of my vote so I’m once again endorsing Pat Paulsen for President in 2012
  • 26 – Waiting on the estimate for my beloved truck. Hoping it’s not terminal. Would hate to have to put her down.
  • 30 – Happy Blasphemy Day! Be as impiously irreverent as you wish.
  • 30 – Good thing I work in a hospital. Was viscously attacked by a desk and spent the afternoon in the ER. About 8 stitches inside my lip.
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.