Monthly Detritus Report (08-11)

Random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches its balls and flings feces at passersby…

  • 02 – Making progress, set up email on my phone. Spam on the go.
  • 03 – Feeling frazzled today. Need some restorative yoga and meditation. Om shanti.
  • 04 – I need to invert myself tonight. It’s gonna feel so good.
  • 05 – Was I going to get inverted or perverted? Can’t always keep them straight.
  • 06 – Mowed the front yard. That should keep the Grass Gestapo off my back for a couple more weeks. Well, it ‘did’ need it.
  • 12 – Beautiful day to be outdoors and naked. Too bad I’m stuck at work.
  • 13 – Surprise sleep over with grandchildren tonight.
  • 15 – Back at work. Did my place of employment really disappear for the weekend? In my mind it did.
  • 16 – Long day. Subtle wardrobe malfunction (not very noticeable but potential for unexpected view)
  • 17 – Nostalgic today. Thinking about visiting the old neighborhood. Haven’t been back in about 35 years.
  • 20 – Visited old neighborhood today. Not my neighborhood any more. Like I’d never been there before
  • 21 – Chillin’ with the dogs in Footville. Fresh air and quiet.
  • 23 – Was a nice, long weekend but I have to go back to work today. I’d rather not but the paycheck comes in handy.
  • 23 – Love Grows (Where My Rosemary Goes) by Edison Lighthouse is stuck in my head. Help!
  • 25 – Removing battery should have been simple. Completely accessible but one nut refused to loosen, the one holding the + battery cable.
  • 27 – Happy Birthday to my little boy! I’ll watch the kids for you tonight.
  • 27 – At somebody’s wedding. About the only way to get me into a church. (We have an understanding.)
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.