Monthly Detritus Report (06-11)

Marking the halfway point of the year with random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches its balls and flings feces at passersby…

  • 01 – Can’t really celebrate “No Underwear Day” until this evening when I’ll attend my yoga class sans undergarments.
  • 10 – Dinner at Mr. Lee’s. Hunan Chicken was good, quite rajasic.
  • 11 – More adventures in plumbing…
  • 13 – Yoga and Vegetarian delights await me this evening. Om, bliss!
  • 16 – Thinking about carpooling to Cincy kirtan with fellow yogis tomorrow nite. Only kink might be picking up the truck. Sneak out of work early?
  • 16 – From the stagnant pool of ignorance, rises the scum of stupidity.
  • 18 – Enjoyed the Kirtan at World Peace Yoga in Cincy last night. Belly dancing should be a Kirtan staple. Great energy.
  • 23 – “Wisdom is knowing the right path to take…integrity is taking it.” ~ M.H. McKee
  • 24 – Underwear-Optional Friday. I’ve made my choice.
  • 24 – Fortune cookie: “You are very grateful for the small pleasures in life.”
  • 26 – Truck died, might be fuel pump. I’ve got terrible car karma.
  • 29 – Yoga Studies graduate as of 6/27. Last class tonight, topped off by hot yoga. Like other graduations, wondering what to do next.
  • 30 – “I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be.” ~ Douglas Adams {Me too.}
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.