Monthly Detritus Report (05-11)

Another month’s worth of random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches its balls and flings feces at passersby…

  • 06 – Henry the 8th (Herman’s Hermits) in my head since yesterday. Watched The Tudors on Wednesday. Coincidence?
  • 08 – The only one to show up for the Radical Yogi workshop. Am I the only “radical yogi” in Dayton?
  • 08 – Mother’s Day kirtan at Sri Yoga. A lot of intense feelings for my mother came to the surface. Still feeling it. Jai Ma!
  • 11 – TV observation: Everything needs a cup holder so our toxic 64-oz beverages are always within easy reach.
  • 14 – Naked Gardening Day or Naked Plumbing Day? No garden but I do have plumbing.
  • 15 – RT @nudiarist: I Missed World Naked Gardening Day (No naked gardening but did some naked plumbing.)
  • 26 – I love restorative yoga. “I love you” meditation was interesting but I’ve been telling myself that for decades.
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.