Monthly Detritus Report (04-11)

Another month’s worth of random chatter from the Monkey Mind as it leaps from limb to limb, howls, scratches itself and flings feces at passersby…

  • 01 – Got the remains back yesterday in a very nice wooden box. Need to find a place for it but not next to Mom. She didn’t like cats much
  • 02 – Actually got things done this morning – BMV, haircut, Walmart, bank. Still to come: hot yoga, lunch, family yoga, grandchildren
  • 04 – Purple bras under white shirts? My fashion sense tells me this is wrong or at least a fashion faux pas.
  • 07 – Snooze buttons are the tool of the devil. They encourage sloth and delay the inevitable.
  • 08 – Think I figured out the Chandra Namaskar sequence. Things come to me while I’m driving. Sometimes they’re good.
  • 08 – If they shut down the govt, can we bring in scabs? Or just bring in a new Congress?
  • 09 – Savasana x 2. Personal practice at home and family yoga at Sri Yoga.
  • 12 – Tina treated me to a pre-birthday dinner tonight since I already have other plans for tomorrow.
  • 14 – Had a great birthday. I really felt the love. Also a great yoga practice and philosophical discussion. Cake & ice cream on Saturday.
  • 15 – @yisforyogini: ‘Do trousers matter?’ I ask myself that question every morning. To me, they don’t. But society says otherwise.
  • 23 – Finally watched the Harry Potter movie last night. It was worth the wait. Looking forward to Part 2.
  • 24 – RT @spoiledyogi: Why does the kitty glare at me like that? (They consider us to be an inferior species yet we dare to believe the opposite.)
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.