Twitter Detritus (12-10)

Wrapping up the first decade of the 21st Century with the usual litany of mental flotsam and jetsam. Ooh, shiny…

  • 01 – Enjoyed Abi’s school play this evening. She looked very nice and lady-like.
  • 02 – Watched Eat Pray Love. I liked it.
  • 04 – Monkey mind – the thoughts that swing from limb to limb, stopping only to scratch themselves, spit and howl. They also fling feces at you.
  • 04 – Pointed Ears Turn Me On
  • 05 – Walmart Chanuka Special
  • 06 – Back on the mat for my first intermediate class in a couple of months. Need to regain core strength and balance. Only minor discomfort.
  • 07 – A day to think about the dangers of complacency.
  • 12 – Yoga Christmas Tree
  • 12 – My tree is up with grandkids’ help. Where are my lights? I know I had them last year.
  • 16 – Chakra Cleansing tonight. They look a little dingy, probably need a good scrubbing.
  • 16 – Chakras cleansed. Lam, Vam, Ram, Yam, Ham, Om, (silence). And scrubs are good yoga pants (light and comfy).
  • 19 – I can so relate to this.
  • 21 – has not been possessed by the Christmas spirit but is feeling quite calm and content with healthy doses of serenity and non-attachment.
  • 24 – So nice to have a paid holiday for my granddaughter’s birthday. Happy Birthday, Abigail!
  • 24 – Locked my keys in the truck. Had to have one of my sons stop by and let me in. How embarrassing. Finished clearing the driveway.
  • 25 – Merry Christmas to one and all. God bless us every one.
  • 26 – Capt. Rex and Vidia
  • 26 – Capt Rex after DADT repeal.
  • 27 – Enjoyed today’s 30 minutes of vacation, aka my drive home
  • 30 – Happy Penultimate Day!
  • 31 – Bringing in a yoga new year. Om shanti.
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.