Twitter Detritus (08-10)

Another month’s worth of mental flotsam and jetsam in chewable, easy-to-swallow, tweet-sized bites:

  • 01 – Computer parts assembled. Still need to load OS, apps & data. It should keep me busy for a while.
  • 04 – Working on Linux challenges. It would probably be simpler if I didn’t have a network but what fun would that be?
  • 05 – Enjoyed the Kristin Luna Ray “Where Heaven Meets the Earth” concert online. Great show!
  • 06 – How can I feel so listless when I have so many lists? That may be the problem, too many lists. Be in the moment and do what feels right.
  • 06 – Feel much better after Sat Kriya and meditation.
  • 07 – RT @spoiledyogi “Do you buy a birthday present for yourself?” Absolutely!
  • 08 – Successful install of Mint 9 yesterday on the PC I set up for the grandkids. Looks pretty good. Haven’t had a chance to do anything with it.
  • 12 – RT @spoiledyogi: When in doubt, breathe.
  • 14 – RT @yisforyogini: having a sense of humor in life is crucial.
  • 15 – Taking the trash out to the curb, a sure sign the weekend is rapidly drawing to a close. Wait! I didn’t accomplish anything…again
  • 18 – Getting back into my yoga groove. Working on the core, facing the challenge. I will thank myself for it later.
  • 19 – My life is an open book but some of the pages may be missing or stuck together. (Some may still be “classified”)
  • 21 – Challenging, sweaty yoga class this morning. It wasn’t hot yoga but my mat needs a good cleaning now.
  • 22 – RT @youngstownnude: Was it difficult for you to try social nudism? Had to work up the nerve but once there, most natural thing in the world.
  • 22 – RT @yogadork: If you don’t know where to start, start with yoga #yogadork
  • 24 – RT @yisforyogini: nothing tastes more like summer than watermelon. 🙂
  • 25 – Great hot yoga practice this evening. Pleasantly tired in a good way.
  • 27 – 1st Jim Bennitt workshop was good. Surprised myself esp since I wore jeans & forgot my mat. Very relaxed afterwards. 3 more this weekend.
  • 28 – A full day of yoga with two workshops & a bonus class on the Yoga Sutras of Patanjali. Next, an evening with my grandchildren.
  • 29 – Great yoga weekend with 4 workshops by Jim Bennitt. Lots of good things for my “yoga toolbox.” Asana practices left me feeling great.
  • 29 – Enjoying “Awaken” and “Yoga hOMe”, Luna’s first two CDs. Great music!
  • 30 – My picture is in The Bulletin (Sept 2010), page 8, Cedar Trails. I’m on the right side, toward the middle, wearing a blue ball cap.
  • 31 – Here I am, on the cusp of September. Where has 2/3 of the year gone?
  • 31 – Received Sharon Gannon’s “Sharanam” CD today. Mantras in an eclectic mix of musical styles. Very upbeat though I like the slower tracks.
Technorati Tags: ,,
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.