Personal Style

How would you describe your personal style? Is there a celebrity whose style you admire and/or emulate? How do you update your wardrobe without breaking your budget?

My personal style? I guess I’d describe it as laid back, easy going, casual and practical. I can’t think of any celebrity whose style I admire or would emulate. Maybe there’s a celebrity out there emulating my style.

How do I update my wardrobe without breaking my budget? I buy generic, durable and inexpensive clothing that’s comfortable and practical and I only buy clothes when I need them. I don’t need designer clothes. Why should I pay for the privilege of wearing someone’s name on my ass or on my chest? Who am I trying to impress? If the genuine me isn’t good enough for you then the hell with you.

If you could choose which fashions would go out of style permanently, what would you choose, and why?

It wouldn’t bother me if the entire fashion industry went permanently out of style. For me, clothing serves a very utilitarian purpose, to protect me from the elements and hazards in my environment. Aside from that, I really have little use for clothing and even less use for fashion. I especially have no use for designer fashions. I have no need to wear somebody’s “brand” on my chest or on my ass.

If you want to impress me you’ll have to do it through what kind of person you are, your real accomplishments and your attitudes, not whose name you’re wearing, what exalted position you hold, who you know, or any other inconsequential bullshit. All of that crap is rather meaningless and the more of it that’s stripped away, the simpler life becomes.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.