Special Meaning and Purpose

What gives your life special meaning and purpose? Do you think it’s important to leave a lasting mark on the world? If so, what form do you think this will take?

Family. That’s what gives my life meaning and purpose. That includes past, present and future family.

I don’t think it’s important to leave a lasting mark on the world, only to lovingly touch the lives of those in your world and make that bit of the world a better place to live. If I leave any kind of a lasting mark I hope I will be remembered by my descendants for whatever good I did, that I was a kind and loving husband, father, and grandfather, and that I was a good man who thought for himself and found inner peace in his own way.

What is your favorite place in the world? What makes it so meaningful to you? How often do you visit or imagine being there?

My dad’s place. It’s a peaceful sanctuary surrounded by nature where I can get away from nearly everything. And it’s home. I always feel at peace there.

I try to visit at least a couple of times a year. I’d love to visit more often.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.