Benefits Of Living A Holy Life

Here’s a search term that led some unsuspecting soul to this blog: benefits of living a holy life.

I suspect this individual was seeking spiritual guidance and apparently didn’t find it here. Maybe that’s just as well because I don’t want all the crap the comes with being a spiritual guide. I don’t ask that anyone believe as I do, only that they respect my right to believe it.

Still, I would hope that he would return and take a look at my ideas regarding religion and spirituality with an open mind. Many people are so certain that their faith is the only path and so rooted in a belief that they fail to consider any other possibilities. I don’t have any answers but I do have a few ideas and I find that ideas are much more adaptable and more interesting than beliefs.

The benefits of living a holy life? Peace and contentment immediately come to mind. Living a holy life suggests that one is living in harmony with the world, the universe and the divine. Such a person is that much closer to enlightenment and ending the cycle of birth and rebirth. That’s my interpretation, your holy life experience may be different.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Benefits Of Living A Holy Life”

Comments are closed.