Uncle Sam’s Throbbing Military

I love the analogy and it makes a good point. I’m a veteran and I fully support our troops and appreciate the hell they go through. My beef has always been with those who decide national policy and put our troops in harm’s way. I had issues with that when I, too, was an instrument of national policy.

http://current.com/e/91967869/en_US

Teddy Roosevelt is famous for saying, "Speak softly and carry a big stick." Somewhere along the line, either during WWII or shortly thereafter when we discovered we were a super power, it got translated to "Boast loudly and swing a big dick." As a nation, WWII took us through puberty and into adolescence. We have yet to reach adulthood. We haven’t matured as a nation.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.