Don’t Say It

Lately I’ve been hearing an ad on the radio promoting a beauty product that alledgedly makes women look years younger. The ad features “testamonials” that have men saying the product made their wife or girlfriend look 10 or 20 years younger, implying that these men actually made these statements to their significant others.

Are they nuts? Never, ever tell your wife that something makes her look 10 years younger. Such a statement implies that you thought she looked old before she did whatever it was that she did. Worse yet, it may infer to her that you prefer younger women. This is a test you can’t study for. Your best bet is to simply tell her she looks great. However, since I’m a man, there is no way I can predict how a woman will take any comment made by a man so you’re on your own. Good luck. We’re all in this together.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.