August Twitter Randomness

This month’s randomness in 140 characters or less:

  • Nudus interruptus — JWs. Should I have answered the door the way I was?
  • had a good yoga class. Concentration on abs and inversions tonight. Good workout, feeling loose now.
  • watched part of the Cory Aquino funeral on TFC yesterday and replay today. I was deeply moved.
  • watching Welcome Danger (Harold Lloyd, 1929). I love the old classics. LMAO.
  • watching Feet First (1930, Harold Lloyd) Gotta love the classics. Thank you, Ted Turner!
  • Scene where Harold Lloyd is on the side of the skyscraper is hilarious. LMAO, funniest thing I’ve seen in a while.
  • Wants to sleep. The body is willing but the mind is wandering aimlessly as if it were lost.
  • Sleep finally came sometime after 5. Slept until about 8:45. Oh, insomnia, why did you darken my doorstep?
  • Watching Scary Movie. I think it was the best of the series. The sequels were funny but couldn’t match the first one.
  • Enduring “Best of” (?) Comedy Central Roasts while I wait for something interesting to come on.
  • Another hot, humid day. Perfect day for a refreshing skinny-dip. Where’s my pool?
  • Disastrous WordPress upgrade attempt. Sort of moved to new site but database may need to be tweaked. MySQL skills = NULL.
  • I think it’s kinda, sorta working now. It looks like I may have to go through all posts & edit cuz characters got changed.
  • Dropping Rob off @ Caddy’s then getting a root canal. Oh, Joy!
  • I found it hard to believe but I wore pants continuously for about 10 hours today before I just couldn’t take it any more. Feel better now.
  • Didn’t know Key West was the largest city in Fla at turn of 20th century yet only accessible by boat. (Overseas Highway on History Channel)
  • Wore pants again today but only for a couple hours. Had to go to the base for some things. Now at home, dressed more reasonably.
  • Catching up today. Kinda got obsessed in between other things yesterday
  • has nothing to report. Situation normal…
  • 4 million lines of BASIC. Boy, does that brings back memories.
  • Pancakes and sausage on a stick? No doubt dipped in batter and deep-fried. Clever idea but I’ll pass.
  • Voice menus should be outlawed as cruel and inhumane.
  • Woodstock Now & Then on History Channel. It was amazing how it just fell together the way it did. Can’t be duplicated. Ever.
  • Mercedes-Benz — Yeah, that makes me think of Woodstock.
  • Sometimes the appropriate response to reality is to go insane. – Philip K. Dick (1928 – 1982)
  • For a list of all the ways technology has failed to improve the quality of life, please press three. — Alice Kahn
  • Why should I watch football in HD? First answer me, why should I watch football?
  • Just another dreary day in Hoober Heights…
  • watched Naked Science last night. Where did all the water come from?
  • Saw HP & THBP this evening. Great cinematography. Dark with some humor to break it up. Disappointed by the absence of the big battle scene.
  • Who was right about our future? Huxley? Orwell? Both?
  • Change public perceptions and debunk myths. Come out of the closet. Hide behind a pseudonym if you want but make your discussion public.
  • May as well mow the lawn while it’s cool. There was once a time I actually enjoyed mowing. What changed my perspective?
  • Mowed the lawn, glad it wasn’t hot. One step ahead of the Grass Gestapo. “Ve haf vays to make you mow.”
  • Have I missed another Tuesday? Need to find a way to tell them apart.
  • Goodnight. Off I go to slumber and, perhaps, dream of Merle Oberon. She’s cute.
  • Inclusive religions vs. exclusive religions, Everybody gets a chance at Heaven or “You’ll go to Hell if you don’t join our club.”
  • Good workout tonight in class. Managed a shoulderstand without turtle syndrome. Felt so accomplished. Still a lot of poses beyond my level.
  • The most difficult part of any journey is getting off your ass to take the first step, especially when you have no idea where you’re going.
  • Wasn’t aware that inadequate lashes was a serious medical condition. What other chronic inadequacies need immediate attention from med sci?
  • 29 Aug: My grandson doesn’t fart. He burps out his butt.
  • What’s with the nudist colony tweets? We live among you. We’re your neighbors. Join us, it’s as easy as taking off your clothes. Just do it.
  • “Girls Gone Wild” — contains material unsuitable … for anyone. We get to see them naked! And the attraction is?
  • It’s great to have proper length shoelaces. Why can’t they be standard on new shoes? Real men don’t walk on their laces.
  • Why did my desktop reboot? Power fluctuation? Linux box on same circuit didn’t reboot. Most likely Windows. Or hardware. Blaming Windows.
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.