July Twitter Randomness

Highlights of July’s randomness in 140 characters or less. (Sorry it’s a little late.)

  • is watching Monsterquest. Looking for a rock throwing Sasquatch in northern Ontario. Find the poop, eh. A creature that big shouldn’t be …
  • had dinner @ BE. Waited 30 min for food. They knocked $5 off the bill. Food was good but not 30 minutes good.
  • ACPI working properly on laptop now after tweaking /boot/grub/menu.lst. It even shuts down correctly. Alright!
  • 1 A.M. here. Happy Birthday Sue! Still in Burton?
  • Enjoying my solitude today … in the usual way.
  • Still aches though not sure if it’s same or new. Raising BP. Feel tired. Tools organized. Cats have clean place to poop.
  • nudis interruptus — naked time unexpectedly cut short.
  • Spending Friday in the preferred state for as long as possible.
  • MAC or PC? PC cuz it’s what I’m familiar with. But moving from Windows to Linux for stability and cost. Runs well on older PCs.
  • @nakedjen not sure abt inner tween but my IVOR (Irrational Voice or Reason) is Tim Curry as Dr. Frank N. Furter (in costume).
  • What happened to the days when ALL movies were family movies?
  • @nakedjen I love Naked Fridays! (Even better to be paid to have them.)
  • can find nothing worthwhile on TV — crab fishing, Masonic secrets on $1 bill, Biblical fear & loathing, or lame comics. Some choices.
  • Had that dream where I was the only one naked. In this dream everyone was totally oblivious to my nudity. It was no big deal. Cool, eh?
  • Spent the night at the kids’ house while DIL was not seen at the ER. Slept just as badly there as at home.
  • Zen moment: If you’re not moving forward, you’re falling behind. There is no standing still.
  • In a debate with the IVOR with Eeyore interjecting. Has good arguments but the IVOR hasn’t always been right.
  • It’s Friday again. Trying to spend it in the natural state.
  • Never realized that peeling and dicing a boiled potato could be so freaking nasty. Yuck!
  • Watched the Blues Bros movie. Love that movie. Great music. Worth owning for the music alone.
  • BSOD this morning. Vacuumed & reseated RAM. Is good now. May have to upgrade to XP. AD won’t like it but can work around with local script.
  • WP 2.8.1 is out. Facing painful upgrade on FrankenWeb. Permissions are correct, yet they’re not. Don’t want to 777 everything.
  • I’ve been watching Wild Pacific on Discovery, fascinating series.
  • Moved from Wild Pacific to Futurama. I like Matt Groening’s vision of the future. A future in which I can conspire to commit public nudity.
  • Blood glucose has been totally whack today. Wasn’t today supposed to be my lucky day? NOT!
  • stayed up way past his bedtime. Almost feel hungover but haven’t had a drink in years. Just tired, so very tired.
  • Going nude on the space shuttle makes perfect sense. Totally controlled environment, lack of storage space. Why not?
  • Just watched a couple of Ma and Pa Kettle movies. Learned that 5×14=25.
  • Another week come and gone, not much different than previous weeks come and gone. Any different than weeks to come?
  • Watched an old D.W. Griffith film last night — Broken Blossoms — starring my favorite actress of all time, the lovely Lillian Gish.
  • Performed a relatively painless WordPress upgrade to MSPB. A couple more upgrades & I’ll have it down. Wished the automatic upgrade worked.
  • reading old LJ posts on my FWIW blog. Funny stuff. I need more irreverence in my blogging.
  • Has my sarcasm been replaced by cynicism? My heart doesn’t feel nearly as light as it used to feel.
  • @penguingeek It’s like waiting for DHMO to boil. I think time actually does slow while watching the progress bar.
  • In austere times, governments tend be become repressive and waste resources on petty perceived problems.
  • Not going anywhere Saturday for unknown reasons.
  • Meditation, yoga, lunch, all in the preferred state.
  • Watched “Night at the Opera” with grandkids, introducing them to classic comedy.
  • I wish eHarmony would stop spamming me. I’ve already found a match, about 34 years ago.
  • Catch-22. Need Secret clearance to work at WP but can’t get one unless I have a job that requires one but to get a job that requires one.
  • mowed upper lip but undecided about keeping it that way. I feel naked.
  • Stephane Deschenes wants to read my “Nipple Radiation” post on his Naturist Living Show podcast. I am honored.
  • @gymnosophy If you have to be fully dressed at the beach, what’s the point in going?
  • Yoga class was a helluva workout. I must be getting old, couldn’t get into a shoulder stand. I was like a turtle on his back. Sucks to g[et old]
  • Party Mix treats for cats? What’s next? Kitty keggers?
  • mowed the lawn, keeping the grass gestapo off my butt for a while longer. It should be my right to let the grass grow and cattle graze.
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.