No Guarantee

Being bombarded with male enhancement ads on television, radio and spam email is getting rather routine these days. For the most part I either ignore them or laugh at them. But there is one thing about them that I find absolutely ludicrous—the assumption that women will swoon just because you’re sporting wood.

Ah, come on now! Anyone who’s ever been a virgin and reached puberty knows that an erection does not guarantee you’ll get laid, even if you’re in a relationship (especially if you’ve been in a long term relationship).

I don’t take the ads about erectile dysfunction very seriously. I’m sure for a lot of men it’s a serious issue but I’m sure medical science could find many more pressing problems that need cures. Mine still works and when it finally refuses to perform, I suppose I’ll hold a brief memorial service and move on with my life. It has worked well for me over the years and it will deserve some sort of retirement albeit unpaid (much I expect my own retirement to be).

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.