National Commando Day

The first ever National Commando Day is July 31, 2009. The idea behind the day is to support prostate cancer awareness.

National Commando Day is when people will practice being unbound by their underwear together. A new level of freedom and unity will emerge knowing that others have also decided to free themselves.

Prostate cancer is a disease that men don’t like to talk about but maybe they should. Personally, I don’t have a problem with my annual prostate exam. Sure, it’s a little uncomfortable but compared to surgery or chemo therapy, it’s a minor inconvenience.

Actually, I don’t need a special day to go commando. I enjoy the freedom and comfort of it everyday (except when the cold winter wind tests my frosticles) but prostate cancer awareness is a good reason. Can I get a button to wear?

See www.nationalcommandoday.org/

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.