Writer’s Block: Change for the Better over a Decade

How are you a better person today than you were ten years ago?

For one thing, I’m probably healthier and more health conscious. Ten years ago I was flirting with the Dark Side and I’ve since put that behind me, though not without a few battle scars and some collateral damage.

Back then, I was still immersed in the culture of secrecy; I’ve made tremendous progress in being open but there are still a few secrets that I’m not ready to bring out into the light. Some of them may never be known though I’m sure they will someday. It may be after I’m gone but I’m sure they’ll be discovered. My life is an open book but some of the pages are either stuck together or missing. I’m still calculating and devious. I’m not always totally honest although sometimes I’m too honest for my own good.

Am I a better person than I was a decade ago? Maybe.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.