Writer’s Block: Really, Truly

Do you believe in true love? What about love at first sight?

I absolutely believe in true love. My parents had it. They were together for 60 years through good times and bad, in sickness and in health, until death did they part. But true love remains.

I also believe in love at first sight. It happened to me although it took me about 10 months to realize it. But she knew from the beginning. We’ll celebrate our 33rd anniversary in a couple of weeks. And they said it couldn’t be done.

[Edit] Love at first sight is a romantic notion but I don’t think it really happens. There’s attraction at first sight, maybe even lust at first sight, but love develops over time when it’s nurtured.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.