Do Dead People Watch You Shower?

 

Song: Knocking On Heaven’s Door
Artist: Bob Dylan
Album: Pat Garrett And Billy The Kid Soundtrack
Released: 1973


Today’s Quote: “You know what the dead do with most of their time? They watch the living. Especially in the shower.” ~ Rufus, the 13th Apostle, in Dogma


Do_dead_peopleDo Dead People Watch You Shower? by Concetta Bertoldi

I saw a reference to this book on a forum and it aroused my curiosity so I googled it. It turns out that Ms. Bertoldi is a medium or, as she describes herself, an average Jersey girl who talks to dead people. There’s an article at msnbc.com in which she answers common questions about the dead. I found it quite interesting, piquing my curiosity further so now I’ll have to locate the book and read it.

Since I was young when I read about Edgar Cayce and his readings, I’ve always considered the possibilities that there may be other planes of existence and that the soul is eternal and reincarnates. I don’t fervently believe but I don’t disbelieve either. There are things that can’t be explained by science, theology, or faith. It has never seemed logical to me that we only have one chance at life and death is where it all ends. I can’t really buy into the idea that Heaven and Hell, if they really do exist in their own right, are permanent destinations. Perhaps they’re more like stops along the way.

Ms. Bertoldi seems to have confirmed the idea that there are no clothes in Heaven because they’re not needed. (There are many places and situations here on Earth where clothing is totally unnecessary but for different reasons.) And, yes, the dead do watch us in the shower. But it’s no big deal and they don’t judge us. That seems to confirm what the nudists have been saying all along.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Do Dead People Watch You Shower?”

Comments are closed.