Adieu Moon Pie

Song: Moonlight Mile
Artist: The Rolling Stones
Album: Sticky Fingers
Released: 1971


Today’s Quote: “I can picture in my mind a world without war, a world without hate. And I can picture us attacking that world, because they’d never expect it.” ~ Jack Handey (Sounds like Bush’s foreign policy.)


It is with great regret that I am banishing Moon Pies from my life, quite possibly forever. In a moment of weakness I purchased a fat Moon Pie from the vending machine at work. Reading the nutrition label I discovered that this bundle of chocolate, cookie, and marshmallow cream contained 55 grams of carbohydrates. That’s my total carb allotment for a meal. I ate it anyway and I savored it because it was the last one that will ever touch my lips (unless they come out with a low-carb Moon Pie). As of today, Moon Pies join Zebra Cakes and all those other delectable Little Debbie snacks in the junk food exile. I loved you all and we had some good times together but it’s time to say good-bye.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.