I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas

Song: I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas
Artist: Gayla Peevey
Released: 1953


Today’s Quote: “Silly is you in a natural state, and serious is something you have to do until you can get silly again.” ~ Mike Meyers


It has just occurred to me that I haven’t posted my Christmas wish list this year. I must be slipping. I often say that of all the things I’ve lost, I miss my mind the most. Hm, that might be an excellent gift for Santa to bring – my mind. But I’m afraid that’s gone forever.

There are only a couple of things I’d really want. One would be the four DVD set of the BBC’s Coupling Seasons 1-4, available at Amazon.com for $69.95. I absolutely love that show. It’s like Friends but with British accents, more intelligence, and more interesting characters and story lines. Actually, it’s not like Friends at all.

Cash donations to the “Get my truck back on the road” fund are also greatly appreciated. Unfortunately, donations are not tax deductible but you can sleep better knowing that you helped a fellow human being in need.

Of course, Santa will be making his annual journey in less than a week, but an email or an IM letting me know the DVD set is on it’s way or an anonymous donation to my checking account will be much appreciated.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.