Community Service


Today’s Quote: “America was founded on a philosophy of individual rights, not group rights.” ~ Clarence Thomas


I ran across this a piece about two 12-year-old whose community service project for their Eagle Scout rating is to raise awareness about breast cancer by giving breast exams. They hope to publicize their project by examining Jessica Alba’s breasts. I’d be more than willing to examine her breasts. They didn’t have this when I was in the Scouts. Where do I sign up?

But seriously, October is Breast Cancer Awareness month and women should learn how do examine their own breasts and have mammograms done regularly. Incidentally, men can get breast cancer. I once had a breast exam done on me when I was in the Air Force hospital in San Antonio, Texas. She, however, politely declined my offer to return the favor.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.