British like Eeyore

Song: House at Pooh Corner
Artist: Loggins and Messina
Album: Sittin’ In
Released: 1972


Today’s Quote: “They haven’t got Brains, any of them, only grey fluff that’s blown into their heads by mistake, and they don’t Think.” ~ Eeyore, The House at Pooh Corner


Which 100 Acre Wood Character are you?
Eeyore
I’m Eeyore
“Just like Eeyore, you’re pessimistic and gloomy. You has a poor opinion on matters but your endurance is strong. Although you feel depressed most of the time, but you never give up. You are not good in arts but you have the passion to learn.”

I’m not really pessimsitic and gloomy, am I? Depressed most of the time? Me?!

A little bit about Eeyore from Wikipedia:

The original Eeyore is very British, embodying as he does a mixture of pessimism, stoicism, sarcasm and cynicism, all qualities common to the stereotypical British character. Moreover he expresses these attitudes in dry, deadpan humour, again typically British. In her book Watching the English, author Kate Fox lists “Eeyorishness” as a fundamental English characteristic.

Am I Britsh? Let’s see… I enjoy Monty Python, Benny Hill and Andy Capp. I often watch BBC-America. I understand British accents and British English. I like England (despite the weather). On the other hand, I was never able to develop a liking for many British foods — steak and kidney pie, fish and chips, and a few other delicacies that I can’t recall. Maybe I’m only part British. I do have British ancestry but most of them left England nearly 400 years ago.

Just the same, Eeyore has always been my favorite character in the 100 acre wood.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.