MSPB Relocated

Song: I Am…I Said
Artist: Neil Diamond
Album: Stones
Released: 1970


Today’s Quote: “Bare breasts are viewed as a totally natural state on the beach. But public morality follows people’s confidence and optimism in their wealth and lifestyle.” ~ Dr. Guy Fournier, French academic commenting on the decline in the number of women who sunbathe topless on French beaches


This weekend I set up WordPress on Son of FrankenWeb and imported My Secret Public Blog from Blogger. Being somewhat challenged in the ways of the Penguin and MySQL, I had a few stumbling blocks but Adam helped me through it. This morning I found a bit of information on a forum that enabled the world to access it. It’s up and running now although there are still a few things that have me scratching my head.

I imported 205 posts although Blogger said I had a total of 207 posts. Why the difference? In going through my other blogs and web pages to update the links, I noticed that the first 111 posts seem to be missing and the last page (earliest displayed posts) doesn’t display properly. I don’t know if this is something with WordPress, MySQL, or what. If I can’t figure it out, I may republish the missing posts on my site somewhere.


I also took up the challenge of reloading my laptop. I forgot to backup two important folders. Oops. I’ve got all the required software reinstalled but I’m still working on installing the various tools and utilities that I like to use. I probably should not have taken on two ambitious computer projects in one weekend.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.