190

grainSong: Sweet City Woman
Artist: The Stampeders
Album: Against the Grain
Released: 1971


Today’s Quote: “When I became a nudist, my slightly-elevated blood pressure dropped.” ~ Robert Denker, profile in N 27.4


I stepped on my bathroom scale today and was pleasantly surprised. According to my scale, I now weigh 190 naked pounds. That’s down from around 200 or more naked pounds a couple of months ago. The best part is that I’m not actually trying to lose weight although losing weight has been a goal of mine. This weight-loss is basically a side effect of watching my carbohydrate intake for blood glucose control. I’ve become more conscious of what and how much I eat. I’m still working on getting off my ass and getting more exercise. Getting off one’s ass is the hardest part of any endeavor. You have to get off your ass before you can take the first step.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “190”

Comments are closed.