I’d better leave my webcam off

Ramblin'_Gamblin'_Man

Song: Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
Artist: The Bob Seger System
Album: Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
Released: 1968


Today’s Quote: “Prohibition… goes beyond the bounds of reason in that it attempts to control a man’s appetite by legislation and makes a crime out of things that are not crimes… A prohibition law strikes a blow at the very principles upon which our government was founded.” ~ Abraham Lincoln


US Okays Online Poker In The Nude Says Congress
It’s illegal to operate an online poker room in the US but it is legal for US citizens to play online poker. In March of this year HR 6663 was signed into law making it unlawful to play poker in the nude. The Senate reconvened today and while unable to agree on that bill, it did take the time to clarify an earlier ruling, making it legal to play online poker in the nude but only at “play money” tables. Senator Bill Frist issued a statement saying that while he strongly opposes any sort of nude online poker playing, anyone caught playing real money poker while naked will face stiff prosecution.

I guess it’s a small victory for online poker playing nudists everywhere but we must continue the fight to win our right to gamble online in the nude for real money. If the issue here is “real” online monetary transactions whilst nude, then I’m starting to wonder about the legality of my online banking habits. I hope the Feds don’t find out. Now I’ll be paranoid that one of these days the FBI or the Secret Service will knock on my door and say, “We have a warrant for your arrest. We have reason to believe that you have transferring funds while nude.” I’m already paranoid about FBI surveillance of my Internet activities and now this. When does the madness stop?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.