2 thoughts on “Not the weekend I wanted but…”

  1. Computer stuff
    Hey Rick,
    So far, you site is killing me. But for now, the computer thing. I don’t know a rat’s ass about computers other than fixing and fighting them for years.
    One little suggestion (which I’m sure you tried, but if I were actually were of that I wouldn’t mention) is to turn off all computers, unplup the cable modem, then the wireless router. Leave them off a couple minutes, then plug in the cable modem, wait until all is lit up, then plug in the wireless router. Give it a minute then turn on the computer(s). It’s a pain in the ass but if it works, hey?
    If this isn’t your solution, maybe it will help someone else. That’s about you’ll get after waiting for an hour to talk to to the cable company. Good luck, anybody… Steve http://www.allnudist.wordpress.com

    Like

    1. Re: Computer stuff
      Thanks for the reply. It’s definitely an XP thing going on here. XP wants to log into the computer before it confirms a network connection. So when I log in to this particular computer it isn’t waiting for my domain controller to send it the login script. There’s something in Server 2003 group policy that would correct this but then I’d have to upgrade my servers. I’d just as soon not go through the hassle. I’ll live with it for now.

      Like

Comments are closed.