Naked Saturdays

Song: It Don’t Come Easy
Artist: Ringo Starr
Album: Ringo’s Best
Released: 1971


Today’s Quote: “Never before did I get so close to Nature; never before did she come so close to me… Nature was naked, and I was also… Sweet, sane, still Nakedness in Nature! – ah if poor, sick, prurient humanity in cities might really know you once more! Is not nakedness the indecent? No, not inherently. It is your thought, your sophistication, your fear, your respectability, that is indecent. There come moods when these clothes of ours are not only too irksome to wear, but are themselves indecent. Perhaps indeed he or she to whom the free exhilarating ecstasy of nakedness in Nature has never been eligible (and how many thousands there are!) has not really known what purity is–nor what faith or art or health really is.” ~ Walt Whitman, A Sun-bathed Nakedness

 


My “local” naturist club has announced the dates of the summer visits to clubs with property and I have marked my calendar. The scheduled naked Saturdays are 21 June, 12 July, and 9 August, locations are yet to be determined. They also announced activities for 26 May and 1 September, as well as 11-15 September but these are taking place in Pennsylvania, too great a distance for me to travel presently. Perhaps one day I will make the pilgramage to White Thorn Lodge for the great Superbowl of Volleyball. There may also be a couple of unscheduled trips to Paradise Gardens.

 

Maybe I can use some of my economic stimulus check to create a little mini-resort for myself. Oh, wait a minute. That’s “my” dream; my dreams don’t come true.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

2 thoughts on “Naked Saturdays”

  1. Who knew it cost so much to be a nudist!?
    Come to Bonnie Dune Beach in CA! There’s naked people everywhere. The only weirdos are the ones that hang out, fully clothed, ABOVE the beach, sporting binoculars.
    I can see the appeal in nudity– the few times I’ve been around friends naked, just casual, it was SUCH a non-big deal it was very cool and liberating.

    Like

    1. Re: Who knew it cost so much to be a nudist!?
      You’re right, being nude really isn’t a big deal and it feels quite liberating. In many ways I think it’s a very powerful expression of personal freedom and many people make it a big deal because they fear that kind of freedom. Here in Ohio, outside of resorts and a few organized activities, there aren’t a lot of options. I’ve heard there are places at Alum Creek but they seem to be on shaky legal ground, probably not worth the risk.

      Like

Comments are closed.