Seven Things About Me

Today’s Quote: “Facts do not cease to exist because they are ignored.” ~ Aldous Huxley


American_Woman_by_The_Guess_Who
Song: American Woman
Artist: The Guess Who
Album: American Woman
Released: 1970
One of my most favorite-est albums of all time.


1. I’m a practicing nudist and someday I hope to get it right.
2. I am a self-diagnosed dysthymic. I’ve traced the origin to this condition to August 1984.
3. I’ve been known to fix computers by intimidating them. Never forget that they can sense fear.
4. I’ve nearly drowned twice, once in Lake Erie and once in the Grand River. I want to learn to swim.
5. I’m really a Luddite in geek’s clothing. I love technology that works and serves a purpose and loathe that which doesn’t.
6. I once participated in a threesome, a very long, long, time ago in a galaxy far, far away.
7. I have been to Hell and back (in a jeep).

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Seven Things About Me”

  1. Update to item #2 — I’m a recovered self-diagnosed dysthymic. Not everyone can suffer from depression for 24 years and cure it with self-therapy. To what do I owe this remarkable recovery? Unemployment (which removed me from the stressful environment), naturism (being naked is so relaxing) and yoga.

    It may be that I was not depressed at all but that I was surrounded by assholes all that time.

    Like

Comments are closed.