Four

Today’s Quote: “For we could not now take time for further search (to land our ship) our victuals being much spent, especially our Beere.” ~ from the Mayflower’s log, 1620


Song: Beer Run
Artist: Todd Snider
Album: New Connection
Released: 2002
Sample Lyric: B-double E double R U-N beer run / B-double E double R U-N beer run / all we need is a ten and five-er, / a car and key and a sober driver. /B-double E double R U-N beer run.


Four jobs I’ve had other than my current job:

  • farm hand
  • roofer
  • communications security analyst
  • builder of custom PCs

Four movies I’d watch over and over:

  • Yellowbeard
  • Dogma
  • Airplane
  • any Mel Brooks movie

Four places I’ve lived:

  • Ohio
  • Okinawa
  • Germany
  • Hawaii

Four TV shows I watch:

  • Coupling
  • Scrubs
  • Mythbusters
  • Wild West Tech

Four places I’ve been:

  • Hell
  • Amsterdam
  • London
  • Berlin

Four people who email me regularly:

  • Mick
  • Adam
  • Ruth
  • Aunt Nancy

Four of my favorite foods:

  • pizza
  • lasagna
  • PB&J
  • vanilla ice cream

Four places I’d rather be right now:

  • Maui
  • Southern California
  • Gilligan’s Island
  • someplace warm and sunny

Four things I’m looking forward to this year:

  • Attending another nude swim
  • visiting landed clubs again
  • summer
  • doing something fun

Four of my favorite authors:

  • Douglas Adams
  • Warren Murphy & Richard Sapir
  • Joseph Heller
  • Mark Twain

Four favorite recording artists:

  • Neil Young
  • “Weird Al” Yankovic
  • Frank Zappa
  • Led Zeppelin

Four favorite albums:

  • Everybody Knows This is Nowhere ~ Neil Young with Crazy Horse
  • American Woman ~ The Guess Who
  • Get Yer Ya-Yas Out ~ The Rolling Stones
  • Led Zeppelin IV (Zoso) ~ Led Zeppelin
Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.