Bikes, Toons, Nazis, & Nudists

Today’s Quote: “Do what you can, with what you have, where you are.” ~ Theodore Roosevelt


A_Lee_10YA_RRSong: Choo Choo Mama
Artist: Alvin Lee & Ten Years After
Album: Rock & Roll Music to the World
Released: 1972
Alvin Lee is a very under-appreciated guitarist and bluesman, at least here in the US. He really is quite good.


I called in sick today. Shortly after lunch yesterday I began getting those nasty tasting burps, the kind you get when something just ain’t right with your stomach. Then after dinner, the fun began at the other end. I took something for it and that seemed to help for a while although my stomach didn’t feel right. I just knew I was going to hurl and wanted to get it over with. I think I got up every 30 minutes or so throughout the night to trot down the hall. I stopped earning frequent flier miles around 7:30 this morning and the hurl never came. I guess I should be grateful for that. Now, I feel hungry. The worst is over.


I did manage to get more than 30 minutes of sleep at one point and had a strange dream. It seems rather disconnected now but it seemed to flow together while I was having the dream. The dream involved bicycle riding on country roads, a bunch of kids watching cartoons on a big screen TV, traveling with a bus full of Nazis in full SS regalia, and nude people on the sidewalks in town. Don’t ask me how all these elements fit together. I’ve long forgotten those details already. I suspect it had something to do with not feeling well and the lack of REM sleep.


Since it’s Erection Day, I intend to wander down to the polling place and make a decision on which Democratic candidate I’d like to see face the Republican machine in November. I suspect it won’t make much difference. I foresee four more years of Republinazi repression, warmongering, and neo-conservatism. Moving to Denmark is looking better all the time.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

3 thoughts on “Bikes, Toons, Nazis, & Nudists”

  1. I’m back into work today after taking Monday and Tuesday off. Just been feeling horrible since Saturday. Really sucks I missed a lot of time I could have spent with the kids as well as her family while in KY.
    Your dream sounds weirder than my dream from a few nights ago. It was a sort of Pirates of the Carribean trapeze acrobatic musical. Barbosa and Jack Sparrow singing while upside-down in midair? It’s crazy stuff.

    Like

    1. Hope you start feeling better. Maybe the strange dreams are some sort of delerium that’s a result of being sick.
      I think I ate too much yesterday after nearly starving on Tuesday. I love food.

      Like

      1. I’m sort of feeling better. I’m still getting the headaches all day. They even start right when I wake up. Taking some Advil for that. My coughing is making my throat coarse and I need to use the nasal spray first thing in the morning or else I can’t breath. I just want it to go away.

        Like

Comments are closed.