More fun than a barrel of nipples

Today’s Quote: “I’m so unlucky that if I was to fall into a barrel of nipples I’d come out sucking my thumb.” ~ Freddie Starr.


Song: Hey Joe
Artist: The Jimi Hendrix Experience
Album: Are You Experienced?
Released: 1966


This evening I watched History of the Joke on the History Channel in which Lewis Black interviewed a lot of comedians about what was funny and why it was funny. I heard some good jokes but, over all, the two hour show wasn’t really all that funny. When you try to analyze comedy and humor they just aren’t funny anymore. If you get the joke and it strikes you as funny, laugh at it. If, on the other hand, you don’t get it, that’s okay too.

I think I’m a pretty good judge of humor. I enjoy many different comedians with different styles and material. I even appreciate German humor. Still, I hear and read a lot of jokes that I don’t find funny but I suppose there’s someone out there who finds them hilarious.

Laughter is something that is universal to the entire human race. It transcends language and cultural barriers. It makes us human. It makes us feel good.

I feel sorry for people who never laugh.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.