Livin’ On The Edge

Today’s Quote: “Either you think — or else others have to think for you and take power from you, pervert and discipline your natural tastes, civilize and sterilize you.” ~ F Scott Fitzgerald


Song: Livin’ On The Edge
Artist: Aerosmith
Album: Get A Grip
Released: 1993


In a bold move, I have gone a week and a half into the future, entered next week’s paychecks, and allocated the money for all known bills that are coming due. After deducting the $1200 to get the van out of the shop, we’ll be left with about $275 to last us until we both get paid again mid-month. Of course, it’s more complicated than that. The van could be ready by tomorrow and most certainly by the end of the week and I’ll only have $900 of that $1200 available. I won’t have the rest until I get paid next Thursday. I hope I can work out a deal with the garage. I’ve taking my cars there for nearly 15 years, maybe that will count for something. Oh, how I hate living on the edge. You never quite get used to it.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.