Bad Karma or Something

Today’s Quote: “We do what we must, and call it by the best names.” ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson


Song: Jack The Stripper/Fairies Wear Boots
Artist: Black Sabbath
Album: Paranoid
Released: 1970


It seems like every year I’m hit by some sort of mini-disaster that threatens to push me off the ledge of bankruptcy into the abyss of utter poverty. Last year it was the furnace. This year it’s her van. This morning I took it into the shop for what I hoped would be a mere thermostat problem but that ballooned into a blown head gasket. They gave me an estimate of $2090 for the repair. Between my saving and checking accounts I have about $900. I qualified for a $1200 line of credit so I’m covered, just barely. I should be able to otherwise scrape by until the end of the month. Now I’ve got another monthly payment I can’t really afford but I guess I’ll have to deal with it the best I can. There must still be some small little pleasure that I can sacrifice. Is it bad karma or God’s will that I can never get ahead?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

1 thought on “Bad Karma or Something”

  1. Just when I thought life couldn’t suck any more, I learn that Calvin was absolutely right, things are never so bad they can’t possibly get worse. That, my friends, is the silver lining in my cloud. Now a cracked cylinder has reared its ugly head to the tune of an additonal $300 I don’t have.

    Like

Comments are closed.