Orange Peel

Today’s Quote: “Every great advance in natural knowledge has involved the absolute rejection of authority.” ~ Thomas Huxley (1825-1895)


Song: Sunshine Superman
Artist: Donovan
Album: Sunshine Superman
Released: 1966


In just two weeks, my sweetie will be back from across the ocean. That means I’ve got to start gathering up all the empty pizza boxes and beer cans and get them out to the curb. I’m sure the trash collectors are going to hate me. I’ll also have to be sure to locate any and all items of stray bits of incriminating lingerie.

Just kidding! There have been no parties, no bimbos, no beer. Yeah, I’m a fuddy duddy. And I’m okay with that. The past couple of weeks have been pretty dull and the next two weeks promise to be just as dull. About the only out of the ordinary thing I’ve done this month is attend a swim and play some water volleyball. That was fun and something I’d like to do regularly.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.