Relief at Last!

Today’s Quote: “The only thing that scares me more than space aliens is the idea that there aren’t any space aliens. We can’t be the best that creation has to offer. I pray we’re not all there is. If so, we’re in big trouble.” ~ Ellen DeGeneres


Song: Pissing in the Wind
Artist: Badly Drawn Boy
Album: The Hour of Bewilderbeast
Released: 2000


The condition I mentioned last month in Through a Pinhole has finally and blissfully been fixed. It wasn’t nearly as gruesome or as painful as I had imagined it might be. It was over quite quickly. Even the cystoscopy wasn’t all that bad although it really felt weird. I’ll spare you the details. Anyway, it’s great to be able to relieve myself normally.


The other day I was messing around with my LJ settings and one of them had something to do with “adult concepts” and hid content from anyone under 14. (I guess that was the intent). The effect was global and applied to all of my entries, making it a pain in the ass to read them so I changed it back. What the hell are adult concepts anyway? I consider Calculus or the Theory of Relativity to be adult concepts. Explicit adult content is sort of self-explanatory. Anyway, I changed it back. If I do happen to have “adult concepts” in any of my LJ entries, then I leave it to the parents of those under 14 to to prevent their children from reading those posts.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.