Saturday Swim

Today’s Quote:
Paula McFadden: “I thought you said you were decent!”
Elliot Garfield: “I am decent. I also happen to be naked.”
from The Goodbye Girl, with Richard Dreyfuss and Marsha Mason


Song: Don’t Look Now (Mama’s Got Her Boobs Out)
Artist: Rodney Carrington
Album: Nut Sack
Released: ????


It’s been a little bit lonely here since I put her on a plane last Monday. I’ve been getting by and I’m managing to feed myself although I’m running out of items that I can actually cook. I intend to buy some groceries today. I’ve talked to her several times; it’s good to hear her voice. Only 23 more days.


Last night I journeyed to Columbus for a swim. I had a pretty good time. Playing volleyball in the water is a lot different than regular volleyball, especially if the ball goes out of bounds into the deep end of the pool. Being in the water also affects you balance and movements. At least I didn’t have the additional drag of wet swimming trunks. I realized how much I missed the social aspect of it. It was the first time I’d been with others since September. I’m looking forward to the next swim. I wish there were something like it around here.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.