New Years Eve

Today’s Quote: Only exceptionally rational men can afford to be absurd. ~ Allan Goldfein


Song: Misty Mountain Hop
Artist: Led Zeppelin
Album: Led Zeppelin 4
Released: 1971


We got to the airport in what we thought was plenty of time to check the luggage, get through security, and all that. It turns out that the flight she was scheduled to take had been canceled on Oct 27th but the kind folks (Travelocity, Expedia, whoever) through whom the trip was arranged never bother to notify the person who booked the flight. She had about 20 minutes to check the baggage, get through security, get to the gate, and board the plane. She and her friends just barely made it and then the flight was delayed about half an hour. I waited around until I got confirmation that the flight was boarding again and getting ready to leave. She called me from Chicago to let me know she arrived there alright and they were back on schedule. She should arrive in Manila sometime around 11 AM tomorrow (our time). It will be about 10 PM there. It’s a long flight, almost 24 hours of traveling. I’m not sure I’d be willing to deal with it anymore.


My New Years Eve plans are to go over to Adam and Mandy’s for dinner then whatever, games, movies, talk. I can almost guarantee it won’t be incredibly exciting as we’re a bunch of fuddy duddies. Tomorrow I’ll probably spend some time preparing my personal finance files for the new year and finalizing my goals/resolutions.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.