Through a Pinhole


Song: Break On Through (To The Other Side)
Artist: The Doors
Album: The Doors
Year: 1967


Today’s Quote: “Puritanism: The haunting fear that someone, somewhere, may be happy.” ~ H. L. Mencken


I broke down and bought a 6-ft artificial Aspen fir tree Monday evening. I had been told that Big Lots had artificial trees on clearance but all the trees they had in my price range reminded me of the Charlie Brown Christmas tree so I headed over to Wal*Mart to see what they had to offer. They had a nice 4-ft Indiana Spruce with lights but it seemed kind of small so I opted for the Aspen fir without lights. I’ve got lights already. I was going to try to string them before my tree decorators came over this evening. Would have hated to disappoint them.


The doctors over at the Wright-Patterson hospital seem to have an unusual fascination with my anus. The last three times I’ve been in there, I’ve leaned over the exam table, dropped my pants, and had a finger shoved up my ass. (At least I hope it’s been fingers.) At least there haven’t been two hands on my shoulders. But anyway, the urologist found the reason for my pissing problem and I have an appointment for a corrective procedure and a cystoscopy next month. I believe I will be given a local anesthetic and will be conscious. It’s not likely to be something I’ll want to watch. It would seem apparent that I’ve always had this “condition” but why has it only recently become a problem?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.

3 thoughts on “Through a Pinhole”

    1. I don’t think so although I might be experiencing some discomfort afterwards. I’ll see if I can find out more about it and if I’ll need any assistance. Might be a good idea just in case.

      Like

Comments are closed.