Could be the Crud speaking


Song: Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
Artist: The Bob Seger System
Album: Ramblin’ Gamblin’ Man
Year: 1968
Notes: Glenn Frey played acoustic guitar and sang backing vocals on this. He and Seger were dating twin sisters at the time.


Today’s Quote: “There is no life that does not contribute to history.” ~ Dorothy West


Oh, what I would give to get a restful night’s sleep. To have seven or eight hours of sleep uninterrupted by my own coughing, the necessity to pee for several minutes straight, Roscoe’s perceived need for attention/gratification, or black and white dreams where I find myself tromping through snake-infested swamps with nothing but a stick to fend off the serpents. (I’ve gotten used to the live-action cat on the end of the bed, just as long as I don’t move my feet.)

I’m slowly but surely getting over the crud. Each day there is some improvement. Thankfully, it hasn’t been a revisitation of last year’s Crud (at least not yet). The only good that came out of that was some weight loss. I think this season’s crud may have also resulted in the shedding of a few pounds. I want to get over this so my life can get back to normal (or as normal as it gets).


While I was at the doctor’s office on Monday I saw a poster about the symptoms of depression. It said that if a person had any of the listed symptoms for more than two weeks, they should seek help. Two weeks? How about 23 years?

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.