No Appetite For Brains


Song: Thank U
Artist: Alanis Morissette
Album: Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie
Year: 1998


Today’s Quote: “Television: A medium. So called because it’s neither rare nor well done.” ~ Ernie Kovacs.


My doctor’s appointment went well, I guess. The doctor didn’t really have a clue but I didn’t expect he would. He referred me to the Urology Clinic where I have an appointment next Wednesday. Other than that, he stuck a finger up my ass, told me to cut down on my caffeine and salt intake (I only drink 2 cups a day and I never put salt on anything), then sent me to the lab where I peed in a cup and had them stick a big needle in my arm.

As for “The Crud”, it’s still lingering. It has more or less turned me into a lethargic, zombie-like creature that coughs and sniffles a lot. No appetite for brains, not today anyway. I don’t even feel like using mine today.


Over the weekend, I heard about the existence of a truly wonderful thing — flannel/fleece lined blue jeans. I hear they are warm and comfortable and can be found in department stores everywhere. I could have used a pair today. The wind went through my jeans and chilled my legs as if they were uncovered. Thankfully, I had made the last concession to textile conformity this morning so the frosticles weren’t tested. But I understand that these special jeans I’ve heard about could possibly make that concession unnecessary. I simply must find myself a pair of these miracle pants.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.