Hunger Rant


Song: Yer Blues
Artist: The Beatles
Album: The Beatles (aka The White Album)
Year: 1968


Today’s Quote: “Black cloud crossed my mind / Blue mist round my soul / Feel so suicidal / Even hate my rock and roll” ~ John Lennon, Yer Blues, 1968


What’s the difference between cupcake mix and regular cake mix? Inquiring minds want to know.

When I go grocery shopping I always see things that make me go, “Huh?” I still think the whole premise of gourmet pet food is ridiculous. Your pets don’t know the difference and they don’t care. Sheesh, they lick their own asses. Yes, I realize that the “gourmet” thing is to appeal to humans who believe their pets are like children, only better. But that doesn’t make it any less ludicrous.


There’s something about breaded processed chicken products (patties, tenders, nuggets, et al) that just don’t sit right with me. They don’t even taste like chicken. Is there some sort of secret process in commercial food preparation that removes all traces of flavor? Is it an FDA requirement? The package said it contained zero grams of transfat. It should have also mentioned that it was 100 percent devoid of flavor. Damn it, food should have flavor! The taste buds of the American consumer have been killed off by the food industry. They sell us crap to put on our dinner tables because we can’t tell the difference. It all tastes the same. It could be made from Soylent Green for all we know.

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.