Trouble sleeping in Puritan America


Song: Instant Karma
Artist: John Lennon
Album: The Very Best Of John Lennon
Year: 1970


Today’s Quote: “I’ve worked myself up from nothing to a state of extreme poverty.” ~ Groucho Marx


My wife came home the other night and told me to take off her blouse.
Then she told me to take off her skirt.
Then she told me not to wear her clothes anymore.


Last night, I saw a segment on How It’s Made about how caskets are made. I learned that there’s a fundamental difference between coffins and caskets. Coffins are those oblong boxes with a one-piece lid that are wide at the top and narrow at the bottom, like you see in the old westerns. A casket, on the other hand, is rectangular. It’s what you usually see at a funeral home these days. A lot of work and craftsmanship goes into making a casket. It seems a shame that it gets buried.

If I’m buried, I want to be buried nude in a plain, old-fashioned pine coffin. I don’t see any point in doing more than that. Or cremate me nude in a cardboard box and spread my ashes over a nudist resort. I don’t see any point in dressing me up for my own funeral. When I meet my maker, I might as well meet him in the same suit I arrived in.


There were so many voices and so much noise in my head last night that I couldn’t sleep. I got up, fixed a cup of hot apple cider, and watched some television even though I couldn’t find much that was interesting enough to watch.

I watched the season finale of Drawn Together again. My favorite part was Foxxy and Clara singing “La La La La Labia” in the nude. Of course, this being Puritan America, they had their legs crossed and guitars covering their breasts. However, there were a couple of shots of their bare buttocks. This country is so repressed, we can’t even show nipples in cartoons. What was the censor bar covering on Clara’s guitar?


Oh, the first thing was a joke. I don’t wear my wife’s clothes; they are much too small for me.


La La La La Labia
Foxxy: La la la la labia baby you got something for me (in your wizard’s sleeve)
La la la la labia baby you got something for me (some sweet PT)
Hoochie coochie gitchy gitchy yeah yeah yeah
Gotta snatcha gonna catcha yatcha yeah yeah yeah
Binja minja bearded clam
Furry burger smiley sam
La la la la labia baby you got something for me
Octopussoir: Oh yes siree!
Foxxy: Fluffy muffy stuffy in the yeah yeah yeah
I gotta fever for the beaver weaver yeah yeah yeah
Honey pot peachie pie
Octopussoir: Take it to the Y-clef
Foxxy: La la la la labia baby you got something for me (in your wizard’s sleeve)
Bushy bushy fishy squishy yeah yeah yeah
Smelly jelly underbelly yeah yeah yeah
La la la la labia baby you got something for me (some sweet PT)
Cookie nookie slitty kitty yeah yeah yeah
I diggy giggy murky wiggy yeah yeah yeah
La la la la labia baby you got something for me (in your wizard’s sleeve)
La la la la labia baby you got something for me (some sweet PT)

Author: Rick

I'm a simple man, trying to make my way in the universe.